SUNDAYS 9am 11am 1pm     WEDNESDAYS 7:15pm


SUNDAYS 9am 11am 1pm     WEDNESDAYS 7:15pm


Board of Stewards Standing Committees

A formal committee structure is laid out in the CoH Bylaws; a structure which is designed to foster communication and diversity in participation. There are currently seven standing committees:  Bylaws, Building and Grounds, Development, Finance, Membership, Personnel and Strategic Planning.

Standing Committee members are appointed by and accountable to the Board of Stewards. All voting members of a Standing Committee shall be active members of the Church who demonstrate a willingness to serve in an advisory role to the Board of Stewards and work cooperatively with the Board and the Standing Committee in support of decisions made.

If you have an interest in serving on a committee of the Board, please read the Standing Committee Descriptions and Policy revised May 27, 2017 and if you qualify, print out and complete the Committee Interest Form.

For processing, email the completed form to Anita Haddy, Director of Ministry & Volunteer Development, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or drop off the completed form at the church office to the attendion of Anita. 

Committee Members

Building and Grounds
This Committee meets on the first Monday of the month or as needed.

Jason Knott (Chair), Gill Brown (vice-chair), Jonn Thurman (clerk/secretary), Denise Sorrell, Louis Dill, John Fallon, Greg Holcombe, Mike Paulus, Noel Pullam, Jayson C. Roberts, Todd Wright, John Rieger (Board Liaison), Lynn Taylor (Staff Liaison)
2 openings

This committee meets on the second Thursday of the month.

Robert Suliman (chair), John P. Gillis (vice-chair), Thomas (Ray) Coe (clerk/secretary), Don Day, Bret Fearey, Mark Fowler, Les Geiter, Greg Kemp, Vicki Saulnier, Martha Tidwell, Angela Johnson-Wilson, Sherry Hilliard (clergy consultant), Jon Nelson (Board Liaison), Rev. Dr. Neil G. Cazares-Thomas (Staff Liaison).
1 opening

This committee meets on the second Thursday of the month.

Jon Mlinar (chair), Donna Jackson (vice-chair), Katrina Wollenberg (clerk/secretary), Gene Kerns, Phil Martin, Donn Rosenauer, Michelle Runyan, Cline Taplin, Glenn Teitlus, Winner Laws (consultant), Roger Poindexter (Board Liaison), Patricia Bjorling (Staff Liaison)
3 openings

This committee meets on the second Thursday of the month.

Ferrell Drum (chair), Dale Broederdorf (vice-Chair), Mike McCue (clerk/secretary), Coy James, Brian Lebow, Don Neilson, Bobby Springfield, Marie Kelly (consultant), James Deets (board liaison), Scott Cannon (staff liaison)
6 openings

This committee meets on the First Monday of the month.

Morgan Borer (chair), Patrick Schneider (vice-chair), Fernando Moreno (clerk/secretary), Tim Henry, Elizabeth Hernandez, Roy Joplin, Stacia Sims (board liaison), Anita Haddy (staff liaison)
5 openings

This committee meets on the first Monday of each month.

Jane "JW" Wylie (chair), Jim LeCroy (vice-chair), Carol Morgan (secretary/clerk), Brent Barns, Pam Weekley, Randy Pauer, Tim Wiersma, Mary Hershiser (board liaison), Rev. Dr. Neil Cazares-Thomas (staff liaison)

6 openings

Strategic Planning

Bob Shimmin (chair), Roscoe Compton (vice-chair), Dennis Bolin, Jerry Calumn, Rich Dudley, Leslie Frye, John Perez, Felicia Sanders, Gabby Venegas, Bob Shea (board liaison), Rev. Dr. Michael Diaz (staff liaison)
2 openings

Get Married at CoH

We're in the News! Sexuality and Our Faith

Worship Today Bulletin

Amazon Smiles Gives Back To COH

Worship Information

Childcare is provided at all Sunday and Wednesday services.

9 & 11 a.m. – Sunday Worship
9 & 11 a.m. – Children’s Church
11 a.m. – Youth Groups
1 p.m. – Sunday Worship in Spanish

7:15 p.m. – PULSE Service

5910 Cedar Springs Road | Dallas, TX  75235 (map)
Local: 214-351-1901 | Toll Free: 800-501-HOPE (4673)


Upcoming Events

Gaymaster.jpg25 Jul 2017
06:30PM -
Gaymsters Bridge Club
Just-Mercy.jpg25 Jul 2017
06:30PM - 08:00PM
Social Justice Book Study: Just Mercy
GospelOfMark.png25 Jul 2017
07:00PM - 08:30PM
Jesus in the Gospel of Mark
meals_on_wheels_logo_detail.png27 Jul 2017
10:30AM - 01:00PM
Meals on Wheels
Choir.jpg27 Jul 2017
07:00PM - 09:00PM
Sanctuary Choir Rehearsal